Monthly Archives: October 2015

Early Literacy Baby Shower Workshop

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Saving First Things First Again

The politicians are at it again – putting politics before children. As you read this, the State has over $785 million dollars in the bank. Despite this revenue simply sitting there, some politicians want to raid funds from First Things First … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sembrando Exito Events

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Join the lead poisoning prevention campaign, October 25-31!

In Arizona, more than 800 children each year are identified with elevated blood lead levels (EBLL). Even at low blood lead levels, children’s intelligence, behavior, hearing and growth can be irreparably damaged. To increase awareness of childhood lead poisoning prevention, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Powerful Interactions Professional Development in Benson

Click here to register!

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

ICCA Open House at Easter Seals Blake Foundation

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Introduction to AZ Early Intervention Program Workshop

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Sunnyside Parents as Teachers Program Seeking a Parent Educator

Sunnyside Parents as Teachers Program is looking for a professional with a background in early childhood development who has a minimum of a high school diploma. This is a full time position, 8 hours a day for 240 days with great benefits and paid … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

RETURNING TO BEING GOOD RELATIVES: ADDRESSING LATERAL OPPRESSION AND VIOLENCE

Date: Wednesday, October 21st, 2015 Time: 8:00am-9:30am (HT), 10:00am – 11:30am (AKT), 11:00am – 12:30pm (PT), 12:00pm – 1:30pm (MT), 1:00pm – 2:30pm (CT), 2:00pm – 3:30pm (ET) Description: Native peoples had a historical reliance on a system of kinship and helping … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Responding to Military Children with Exceptional Needs Training

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment