Monthly Archives: July 2016

Wrightslaw Conference for Families with Children with Disabilities

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

CDC Guidance for Pregnant Women on Zika Virus

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) announced that there is now enough evidence to conclude that the Zika virus infection during pregnancy is a cause of microcephaly and other severe fetal brain defects and has been linked to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Conference Opportunity This Month!

 The 2016 Arizona Department of Health Services Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health Adolescent Health-Professional Development Conference still has open spaces! Being held on July-26-27, 2016 this year’s conference is targeted to a variety of professionals, including home visitors. The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

National Fatherhood Initiative Webinar

Date: August 9th Time: 2:00 – 3:00PM EDT/ 1-2pm CST/ 12-1pm MST/ 11am-12pm PST Title: NFI Programs: All You Want (or Need) to Know…and More! Registration Page: http://bit.ly/freenfiprogramswebinar Description: National Fatherhood Initiative offers over 100 fatherhood skill-building resource and programs, which everyone thinks is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Days of Caring 2016

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Parent University Registration Open

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

KidsCare Enrollment Starts on July 26

KidsCare Factsheet Arizona families can begin applying for KidsCare on July 26, 2016 for coverage that will begin on September 1, 2016. KidsCare is a health insurance program that is related to AHCCCS (Medicaid).  The following are questions that consumers … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Trauma-Informed Approaches to Support Children, Families, and the Home Visiting Workforce

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 12:00:00 PM MST – 1:30:00 PM MST Dr. Neal Horen, one of the HV-ImpACT’s TA specialists and Director of the Early Childhood Division at the Georgetown University Center for Child and Human Development, will lead this … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

SFAZ Conference Registration Opens TODAY!

Registration opens TODAY for the Strong Families AZ Home Visiting Conference: The Balancing Act of Home Visiting. With an emphasis on self-care while caring for others, the conference will also cover many of the issues confronting home visitors today. Topics to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment